Skip to content

Welcome to Singular Spectrum

September 25, 2011

Well hello there! Thank you so much for stopping by on the new collaboration project my great writer friends and I call Singular Spectrum! I do not consider myself a good writer at all, but I have things to say and I hope you can learn from them. My goal with this blog is to get you pumped. My passion is passion and if I can even be a little part of that process of building a passion for you, I have done my duty. I hope you leave my posts (that will be more on the serious and hopefully thought provoking side) with a little something. I don’t care what that is, but I hope you get something! So get ready to get a little more pumped about Jesus and the walk we call Christianity.  Thanks again and enjoy the ride.

– Adam Swensen

 

I can’t think of anybody more similar than the three of us. Two of us share names. All of us were home schooled. We’re all in college now or at least are trying to be. Each of us is the kind of hopeless optimist who somehow thinks starting a blog is a productive use of his time. Most importantly, each of us knows God– not just about Him.

That’s who lies at the center of all we do. Our goal really is to have faith. Faith is action. We aren’t striving for mere belief; we seek to increase our faith. This blog is part of that. God has given each of us at least some skill in formulating the written word. We are seeking to increase what he’s given us– not to hide it in the ground.

As much as we are the same, we’re unique. Tim and I joke that I’m his evil twin. Tim and Adam enjoy movies; I don’t nearly as much. Adam and I have the same name; Tim doesn’t. Tim and I share an unfortunate obsession with webcomics; we have yet to ensnare Adam in that vice.

This blog is an attempt to better serve God through our diversity. This blog is an attempt to use our commonalities to create a collaboration that wouldn’t normally be viable. We are united. We are unique. We are Singular Spectrum.

– Adam B

 

Friends make everything better.  Just being with friends can make dull tasks fun, heavy burdens bearable, and everyday routines into outright adventures – and with friends like mine, those adventures are often more outrageous than I expect.  My friends are largely responsible for making my life the excellent experience that it has been so far, so when the Adams invited me to join them on a collaborative blog, I leaped at the chance.

Adam Swensen and Adam B are excellent writers and outstanding friends, and I could not be more excited at the opportunity to work with them on this project.  We truly are a singular spectrum, a unique combination of voices and ideas, and I can’t wait to watch this blog fill up with posts, comments, laughter, and memories as we embark on this new adventure in friendship together.  And to you, the reader, thanks so much for coming along.  I hope you enjoy what you read here, I hope you keep coming back for more, and I hope you’ll join in the fun via comments, Twitter, carrier pigeons and the like.  After all, the more friends the merrier!

Here’s to being with friends.

– Tim Newton

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Mel permalink
    September 25, 2011 10:57 pm

    I will read every one of these. I am really excited to see how the LORD will use this blog for His glory! I know it can happen, and I have a feeling it will! I don’t know Adam or Tim, but if your as completely awesome as Adam S., I know this blog will glorify Jesus like no other. I really enjoy Adam’s passion for passion and I know that if that passion is passed on, others will have no choice but to follow completely the perfect path of Jesus Christ!

    • September 26, 2011 1:54 am

      We appreciate you, Mel! Thank you for the encouragement. God bless you 🙂

  2. Brent (Chefy) Swensen permalink
    September 26, 2011 9:02 am

    Somewhere in Alabama….Spokane, WA….and Grant, Michigan
    Like a triangulation of wit and perspective!

  3. Dad permalink
    September 29, 2011 2:45 pm

    Love you guys, love what you are doing here! To God be the glory!

Leave a Reply

