Skip to content

An Introduction To A Certain Washington Adam and What He Believes.

September 26, 2011

I get the fantastic privilege of writing the first non-launch post, and I can’t wait to get it done! I have thought and rethought of what I would write this first post on and have decided that it should be on what I believe.  I want you to get to know me and what a better way than posting what I believe!

I believe that my God is a God of love, a God of wrath, and the Creator of the universe, creating us for the sole purpose of His glory.  I believe He is a God of infinite wisdom and fantastic sovereignty.  Nothing that happens in this earth goes without Him knowing it.  He hates sin and has given us the power, through the Holy Spirit, to be free from the bondage of sin.

My Jesus Christ is God the son, the son of God who humbled Himself to become human to pay the price for the sins of mankind, die on the cross, and rise again on the third day. I believe He lives today and sits on the right hand of the throne next to God my Father.  I believe He loves me and that unfailing love kept Him on the cross until MY sin was paid.

I believe my generation can change the world. We have had enough of the “norm” and are ready for something drastically different. I do not believe age, or any other element that may get in the way, will get in the way.  I believe any type of world change can and will happen with God’s power. I am a big dreamer, but I have faith in God and passion.  With those two things, I believe we can DESTROY the “norm.”

God is my life. Christ is my Savior. World change is the passion of my heart.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 26, 2011 3:03 pm

    LOVE this blog’s concept! 😀 Looking forward to where you guys are going! I support you guys 100%.

  2. Mel permalink
    September 27, 2011 8:52 am

    Gah!!! Adam. Legit, the more I get to know you, the more God’s radiance is shining from you (don’t read into this). I really appreciate your willingness to share your faith to the world ( and those who willingly read your blog). I know that the LORD is using you, and will continue to use you for the expansion of His Kingdom!

  3. Dad permalink
    September 29, 2011 2:43 pm

    You are in great company, brother! Jesus came to destroy the works of the evil one, so if we are truly Christ-followers we should be doing the works of our Master. Keep walking in the light and you will expose the fruitless deeds of darkness for what they are!

Leave a Reply

