Skip to content

Trapped.

October 3, 2011

I’ll be the first to admit that I have fallen into a trap. I believe in something and talk about it a lot. I talk, tweet, and text about that something until I have tired it out; yet I keep talking, tweeting, and texting about it. I have fallen into the trap of talking and not doing. Its great to do some talking and get people fired up, but I must do what I say! All I think about is just what can I do to change this world. That’s great. Talking and thinking about something that is needed today is great, but it’s not everything we must do. I constantly tell people I am passionate about world change. That is no lie, for I am passionate for world change, but if all I do is talk how can I expect the world to change? How can I expect to do big when I am, in fact, not. The passion is here, but where is the action of that passion? Action must be what comes out of passion. I can let people know the importance of change and how we can work towards that, but if I don’t act on what I say there is no point. What is the point of inspiring others, if I do not do what I try to inspire others to do?

I can even say all this right now and feel accomplished. “Oh good job, Adam. You laid out what was on your heart. You should feel great now.” How can I be satisfied with sitting, when all I talk about is standing?

It’s time for change. It’s time for ME to change. It’s time to practice what I preach, and live a life willing to go and do what I must for God to use me to change this world. It starts with passion and continues with action.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cole Swensen permalink
    October 3, 2011 3:01 pm

    Well done. This blog is mostly about self-evaluation isn’t it?

  2. October 3, 2011 6:55 pm

    “So also faith by itself, if it does not have works, is dead.”– James 2:17

    Praying for you, brother. Not falling into this hypocrisy is hard for all of us.

Leave a Reply

