Skip to content

You Are Beautiful

October 15, 2011

I want you to understand something. You are beautiful. That person you see when you look into the mirror has purpose. That person you see in the mirror was created by a God who loves them. That person you see in the mirror is not worthless. That person you see in the mirror is loved. That person in the mirror was created perfectly. The flaws you see in the mirror are the flaws that will be used to strengthen you and perfect what you are supposed to be. God can use your self-hate. God can use your flaws. I believe that whole heartily.

I believe you can change the world.

I believe you can make a difference.

I believe that God wants to use you to change the world.

I believe that God wants to use you to make a difference.

I believe you are beautiful.

I believe God created you for a purpose. You are not a waste. Never believe that you are worthless. God created you and He does not create junk.

So I urge you to stand up, to smile, and to live the life God created for you. I urge you to glorify Him in everything you do, through your imperfections and your problems, because as I hope you learn: you are beautiful.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Tim's Dad permalink
    October 17, 2011 10:02 am

    Amen, Adam! Not only so, but God did not make any mistakes in how He made you or who He made you to be, so do not let the culture, your own fears and insecurities or the Evil One’s wicked lies convince you otherwise!

Leave a Reply

