Skip to content

Amen

October 18, 2011

I’ve always enjoyed the cultural convention wherein somebody says something of particularly resonant truth, and somebody else shouts “Amen.” Unfortunately, we’ve confined it only to church. That’s got to change. I need more “Amen” in my life. Don’t you?

So this week, I’m going to test my theory that copious quantities of “Amen” make everything better. Here are my proposed testing grounds:

  • Physics class
  • Chick-Fil-A
  • Casual conversation with friends
  • While studying on the 4th floor of the library (The quiet floor)
  • While reading a book in the stall of a public restroom

If you think of any others you think I should try, let me know. I’ll get back to you with the results of my study next Tuesday. Also, you should try this, too, and let me know how it goes.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. adamotomy permalink
    October 18, 2011 4:53 pm

    All very good ideas. How about:

    -Your next physical
    – In line at the supermarket
    – Incorporated into your next Subway order

  2. October 28, 2011 9:53 pm

    Great blog. The first one I have seen with 3 guys, 2 names and 1 blog.
    Amen would be great after a “movie.”
    Amen would be great after reading my blog.
    Amen would work before you lay your head down for a nap.
    Amen after the shows, “NCIS” and “Person of Interest”
    Amen in praise to God for just putting up with us.

    Whichever one of you said you had the greatest cat in the world. I beg to differ, Mine has that title. Do you have a pictures of your cat?

    • October 28, 2011 10:08 pm

      I’m the one with the world’s greatest cat, and I accept your challenge to the title! It’s my turn to post tomorrow, I’ll have to get a few pictures together and defend her claim. ^_^

      • October 29, 2011 8:36 am

        Timothy, I am up to the challenge.

        I have many pictures of my cat who has been featured on petwarmers.com, the dailymews.com and catnipchronicles.com where she was picked as one of the best pictures of the year! Of course I took the picures.

        So let’s see what you got! If you go to my blog; scroll down to Oct. 20 you will see my baby.

        Can’t wait to see yours!

Leave a Reply

