Skip to content

To All The Ladies

October 21, 2011

Dear ladies,

Stay who you are in the Lord. Don’t give up your standards.

I know too many girls that would give up all their standards, they’d give up everything to get that guy. That perfect guy. I have news for you: the guy that you drop standards for is not the perfect guy. I won’t say he will never be, but before you give up all of you for him, he needs to grow up. He is still a boy and I can guarantee you don’t want a boy.  You are worth so much more than giving it all up for acceptance from a boy that wants you for his sexual, sinful, disgusting desire.

You are so much more precious than he will ever see until he grows up.

Let’s face it: if you feel less than beautiful with a guy because of what he expects from you, leave! You don’t need a little, immature boy to tell you you aren’t beautiful. If you are in an abusive relationship, I PLEAD with you, GET OUT! Tell someone and get SO OUT of there!

I cannot stress enough that you are beautiful and you do not need the acceptance of a guy to make you feel that. God made you beautiful and that is what you need to learn.

I want you to understand that God loves you and created you for a purpose and I do not believe that purpose is to chase guys, especially the guys that are looking for bodies. You are worth more than that.

Sit back and give up the chase. Learn to love God, live for Him, and allow Him to do what He wants with you. Don’t chase boys, let God give you a man.

For further reading, check out 1 Corinthians 7.

I love you all, and you are all beautiful.

Your brother,
Adam S

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 21, 2011 10:38 am

    WOW! This coming from a guy is amazing. I agree with that 100%

  2. Julia permalink
    October 22, 2011 12:46 pm

    Wow Tim. This is very encouraging to hear from a man. Thank you.

    • October 22, 2011 3:51 pm

      Actually, Adam Swensen wrote this post; he’s the one who deserves your encouragement. I definitely do agree, though – the world needs more men who not only truly believe this but take the time to say it out loud. So glad it brought you encouragement!

  3. Jehovahsdaughter permalink
    September 6, 2012 12:01 pm

    Wow this is so profound there was a guy who I met told me he liked me but I chose to remain friends with him because he was unsaved. We chatted for 4 months and for 4 months he thought he could change my mind convince me to date him and eventually sleep with him. I stood my ground and told him I could only remain friends even though secretly I was attracted to him. When he found a girlfriend instead of saying he no longer wanted us to be friends he became extremely disrespectful: “you think you’re something special but you are just a 6”, “you are so sheltered and foolish”, “you are 25 your time will soon be up”, “you think God will drop a husband from the sky you need to date around and get your heartbroken like the rest of us”, “you need to go shopping and get some new clothes and do your hair”.
    It took such a toll on my self esteem and for weeks I was devastated because I thought he was a friend. I felt worthless and unattractive but your post made me take stock and truly recognize my worth which is in Jesus. Thank you

Leave a Reply

