Skip to content

My Dad.

November 5, 2011

Today (or yesterday as it may be in other time zones not my own) was my dad’s birthday.

I love my dad and this is why:

He is an amazing man of God and encourages his sons to be the same.

He believes and invests in his children.

He loves his wife an incredible amount and in a society of fallen marriages, the testimony is absolutely awesome!

He invests in people. He took me to Colorado before I graduated, and I had such a good time.

He works hard at his job and people love him for it.

He surrendered his family size to God. People don’t just do that, but my dad and mom did.

He is supportive of his family.

He loves God with all his heart!

I love you, Dad! Thank you for all you are and do! I miss you a lot and wish I could have celebrated with you!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mel permalink
    November 5, 2011 12:52 pm

    ohhhkayyy. this may be my favorite entry of yours. i love awesome God dad stories. Way to be Mr. Swensen!!!

    • November 7, 2011 1:36 pm

      Thanks Mel! 🙂

      • (aunt) debi permalink
        November 8, 2011 2:35 pm

        I love it. I agree yer dad is an amazing man and I too am thankful for his godly leadership and example. Hooray for godly dads! Well said, Adam. You are the product of an amazing couple who have surrendered themselves to service of their Father. It makes my heart (and my eyes) well up as I am blessed to see God work His will in your life. God is good and a life lived for Him will be worth every minute. love you, handsome Adam!

Leave a Reply

