Skip to content

Darn You Vlogbrothers and People That Steal Ideas

November 7, 2011

So I missed posting my last post on time because I was at a worship event thinking of my Savior and Creator, but never mind that.. I have no idea how the other guys are thinking this will work because we can’t see each other, but anyways, leave in the comments below something I should do for missing the deadline. Make it reasonable and not harmful because I would most certainly enjoy being able to continue writing on this blog, but if I die from an infection of some kind or food poisoning I won’t be able to. So yeah, I am going to post a real post later (hopefully) because I do not want to distract the main point of my portion of the blog: Inspiring and hopefully challenging my readers. I try my best to not post anything that may be different than I aimed to write about when I started so look for another post by me later today. 🙂

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 8, 2011 12:59 am

    What Adam means to say is that he’s dreadfully sorry for missing quite possibly the most important deadline in existence. He really feels that he should be punished quite severely in accordance with the nature of the crime. After all, this guy posted a whole hour late. Forty lashes might be a bit much, but I think we could get away with just twenty-eight or so…

    Anyways, here’s a few videos to help inspire you as you think up punishments for Adam:
    Blenderized happy meal
    Forced to perform rather strange songs in public
    -etc.

    I think you guys get the idea. Now go. Suggest away. Trust me: Adam does not want Tim and I coming up with his punishment.

    • November 8, 2011 5:31 pm

      I think you are enjoying this just a little bit to much…. haha

    • Aunt Debi permalink
      November 9, 2011 9:44 am

      I personally think either of the ideas that were presented by Adam B would be a great time for Adam Swens”o”novich…I would enjoy a testimonial about how the blenderized happy meal tasted. I think it would just simplify that meal in that it could all be reduced to one cup and then consumed, however, I would also really love to see some footage of Adam S. performing that exact playlist (since it sounded like it was lyrically very deep and tho’t provoking)…I am excited. Either way. =side bar= I am enjoying reading your tho’ts, gentlemen. Keep ’em coming and have a lovely day!…ps- sorry I didnt have any new ideas, but I am just too excited about the 2 ideas that were presented by Adam B…

      I do hope that you know I love you an immense amount, Jerald Adam! Have a wonderful Wednesday!!!

  2. Mel permalink
    November 8, 2011 11:01 am

    Dearest Adam,
    I do believe the Bible says to not repay evil for evil. While I know that even though you say you were worshiping the Lord Almighty who created the earth by speaking it into existence, but who can really believe that (except me, because I was there). What I am trying to say is, that although your posting an hour late was because you were being evil to us, we must let the LORD take His vengeance ( as per the Bible).

  3. November 12, 2011 5:37 pm

    I believe that, since Adam S. tweeted recently about his new-found desire to learn a second language, he should sing a song at a public place in a language foreign to him. And I say also that he should have five minutes rehearsal time beforehand, just to be fair and not put him entirely on the spot.

    • November 12, 2011 8:22 pm

      Well, Adam, we were originally going to just make you tape yourself eating a can of baby food as suggested privately by your brother (Thanks Cole!), but in view of the fact that you have been late on two consecutive Friday posts, we’re upping the punishment to the (genius) one suggested above.

      I don’t care what public place you choose, but the whole thing must be taped, and the video must be posted on this blog by the end of December. Have fun!

Trackbacks

  1. The Divine Romance (Part 1) « Singular Spectrum

Leave a Reply

