Skip to content

Don’t Give Up

November 21, 2011

Life can go sour and we can choose to look at it positively or negatively.  I know of several people going through tough things and I just want to say: Do NOT give up! Don’t let the bad things you go through take over your emotions and get the better (or worse) of you. If God is on your side, you can count on Him to be in control. It may feel like God doesn’t care, but He does without a doubt. We go through hardships, trails, and rough patches to make us stronger and to rely on Him more and more. Please, I say it again, do NOT GIVE UP! I love you all and am praying for you. You are beautiful. Please don’t give up. God is in control.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 21, 2011 8:40 pm

    Thanks for this great post.

    We all need encoragement and to be reminded that God is in control. I wont give up…Ive come to far to turn back now.

    Jillian

  2. Bernadette permalink
    November 22, 2011 12:07 am

    You know, every day I tried to read at least 2 or 3 post by the people I am following or new ones and every day I find something that I feel was written with me in mind and today this post has done exactly that I feel like its speaking to me, just yesterday I blogged about the attacks of satan.

    • November 23, 2011 4:14 am

      I am so glad it could help you! 🙂 Thank you for letting me know! You are appreciated! 🙂

Leave a Reply

