Skip to content

Punish Me

November 28, 2011

I’ve missed two posts in the past couple weeks. That means I get two punishments. I’m excited. But I’m not as excited as I should be. You see, you guys displayed a shocking lack of both viciousness and creativity when giving Adam Swensen a punishment. These things will be no fun if you don’t suggest either horrifying things that I would only do under the duress of a Tyrannosaurus-Rex with a rocket launcher or things that are at least as weird as Japanese pop culture. Seriously. Be brutal to me and to all of us when we get punishments. Tim and Adam will protect me from doing anything that could result in actual bodily injury.

So let me have it. Suggest away. I’ll either do two small punishments or one big one. Just to get you started I’ll list a couple ideas below.

  • Make me write a romantic limerick to the celebrity of your choice and do a dramatic reading for the blog.
  • Make me dye my hair purple for a few days.
  • Make me greet every person I run into for a week with a Vulcan salute.
  • Make me wear suspenders with everything for a week.

I have faith in you people. Give me a good punishment. Give me several good punishments. Now.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. November 28, 2011 12:19 am

    I like the suspenders idea as one of the punishments. Here’s a few other suggestions from my end for the other:
    – You have to speak in Olde English for a day, all day. (Tell us how it went, of course)
    – You have to go to McDonald’s and order a hamburger with no pickles, no onions, no bun, no patty, and no condiments and a diet water. Be adamant that that is exactly what you want and insist that they must give it to you. (Videotape this one)

    • November 28, 2011 6:56 am

      Bwahaha. I like the McDonald’s one. What if he ordered in olde English? Would that count as two punishments, or are we getting too diabolical?

  2. November 28, 2011 12:32 am

    Wear shoes for a week (except while sleeping)!

  3. November 28, 2011 8:58 am

    Wear your shirts inside out with a sign on your chest saying, “I don’t know how to dress myself.”

  4. Tim's Dad permalink
    November 28, 2011 10:15 am

    This one is inspired by Tim’s book post: Spend two days (one for each missed post) without speaking a single word to anyone. Communicate only with a notebook and pencil/pen for the duration, including your prayers. Write a post about the experience afterward to share with us all…

  5. November 29, 2011 5:35 pm

    I think you should learn the lyrics to Friday by Rebecca Black and sing it while eating babyfood

  6. November 29, 2011 5:36 pm

    You missed Thursday. That was thanksgiving. I say we give you grace.

    • November 29, 2011 11:23 pm

      No, that would have made more sense, but I missed Tuesday. I’m not really sure how.

Leave a Reply

