Skip to content

THANKSGIVING ANSWER TO PRAYER!

November 28, 2011

So a few weeks ago I got a fantastic answer to prayer. One afternoon, I got the idea to surprise my family for Thanksgiving. I haven’t seen them since August and really wanted to be with ALL of my family for Thanksgiving. I looked at the prices and knew it would be an act of God to get there. Little did I know.. I prayed and told God that if He wanted me to do this, He would have to be the one to provide the way there. The next morning, a Tuesday, I got a text from my aunt asking about my email address and didn’t think anything of it. I checked my email a while later and I got a message that said, “We love you and couldn’t bear the thought of being without you this Thanksgiving, so here you come.” Attached were tickets to Springfield, Illinois and back. I was ecstatic. In less than 24 hours, God answered my prayers; prayers I thought were just dreams. I had a fantastic weekend with my family and was just totally blessed to be there. I write this to let you know that if it is in God’s will, no prayer is too small to be answered. God is the God of big and small. Whether you need healing from cancer or snow boots for winter, God has you covered.

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 28, 2011 8:46 am

    God can get us anywhere he wants us to be in 24 hours. Great post.

  2. Tim's Dad permalink
    November 28, 2011 10:17 am

    God loves to give good gifts to His children! Thanks for sharing His goodness to you with us! 🙂

  3. November 28, 2011 11:23 am

    I love to hear stories of God providing! He certainly does have us covered. Thanks for this reminder!

  4. November 29, 2011 4:58 pm

    God is good….

Leave a Reply

