Skip to content

It is in His Hands

December 9, 2011

This week began with an all-nighter. When your week begins with an all night extravaganza, you know it will be an interesting week. My soul purpose of staying up was to get all my homework done so I could work on another big paper. The all-nighter proved to be successful and a whole lot of fun, but then came the rest of the week. I spent the whole week up until Wednesday struggling with the big important paper. I began stressing and being unusually negative. Finally I had enough. I had been talking to a friend of mine and he reminded me to read get in the Word. He had no idea what I was going through, but what he said hit me and I immediately went and spent sometime in the Bible. God prompted me to read Psalm 18. The description of God coming to David’s rescue is absolutely phenomenal and was exactly what I needed.
I write this because I want you to know that WHATEVER you are going through, God is in control and He will come to your rescue. It is all in His hands. Have faith and hang in there!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

