Skip to content

Looking Back Part 2

December 27, 2011

For those of you that have followed my personal blog, you may have read my blog post going through what I learned and discovered the past year. It was an incredible journey to revisit my year and I thought I would do it again. So I hope you enjoy taking a look back along with me!

In no particular order:

In the year 2011, I met my hero Zach Hunter.

In the year 2011, I started a blog with two of my friends and has proven to be a hit in my life.

In the year 2011, I submitted an article about human trafficking in a new Grand Rapids abolitionist magazine and got it has gotten accepted! More on that later and more info about when it will be published.

In the year 2011, I went through a big depression and God in His holy and perfect sovereignty got me through it all in one piece.

In the year 2011, I unexpectedly spent my summer at Lake Ann Camp again, working as a food deliverer.

In the year 2011, I began to really get the feeling of how God wanted me to use my social networking privileges and now use them as a ministry and way to connect with strangers around the world.

In the year 2011, I moved 2,000+ miles away from home and all that was familiar to follow God and do as He wanted me to.

In the year 2011, I started and finished my first semester of college at Moody Bible Institute- Spokane.

In the year 2011, I grew and continue to grow closer to my holy Father.

In the year 2011, I discovered how incredible the band Twenty One Pilots is.

In the year 2011, I discovered People of the Chance for myself.

In the year 2011, I consumed more Ramen than I thought possible.

In the year 2011, God threw many opportunities for me to continue learning how to practice a scandalous, dirty grace.

In the year 2011, I consumed more pasta than I thought possible.

In the year 2011, became a huge youtube nerd.

In the year 2011, God really confirmed my calling to be a speaker.

In the year 2011, I made some incredible, incredible friends.

In the year 2011, I found my passion for passion.

In the year 2011, I became a fan of indie and folk music (this is how living out west can affect someone.)

In the year 2011, I learned a lot. I can’t possibly write everything that I learned, but I hope you enjoyed this and I look forward to how much more I learn in the coming year.

I love you guys and cannot express enough the gratefulness I have for all of you reading this, whether you are a regular, a once-in-a-whiler, or a newcomer. Thank you for being you and reading our blog.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

