Skip to content

IT HAS HAPPENED!

January 23, 2012

At this moment, I am happy.

Really happy.

A few months ago I stumbled upon an abolitionist project out of Grand Rapids, Michigan. While making my way through their Facebook page, I came across a link to submit an article for their brand new publication they would be releasing in January. They said it would be about human trafficking. I am passionate about ending slavery so naturally, I jumped on the chance to change the world through words in a magazine. I submitted two articles, one that was more factual and the other that was a cry for change. The first one was denied and the second one was accepted! I am a somewhat published author! I would love it if you would check it out (page 5) and read the whole magazine! Trust me, this is something to get behind.

Check it out here and let me know what you think 🙂 This is a happy moment for me.

http://www.flipdocs.com/showbook.aspx?ID=10006252_767902

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 24, 2012 10:43 am

    congrats man! so proud of you!

  2. January 24, 2012 5:58 pm

    Bro, that’s awesome. Congrats!

  3. January 24, 2012 10:41 pm

    Congratulations, Adam! I’m so excited to see you use your passion and skill in a broader arena, my friend.

  4. Tim's Dad permalink
    January 25, 2012 3:24 pm

    Congratulations, Adam!! I am happy for you and with you!

Leave a Reply

