Skip to content

You Mean A Lot

February 6, 2012

This post is for the youth leaders, youth workers, and anyone that is in the youth ministry in some way or another. You mean a lot. Your passion and dedication to my generation is greatly under-appreciated and I hope that changes. We aren’t an easy people to minister to. You deal with things that everyone would wish to never have to deal with and you do it with little to no salary. You do it because you want to. Because God wants you to. Your work doesn’t go unnoticed.

You are changing the world.

As you know, I am passionate about world change, and I want to see it come through my generation. Your belief in my generation is changing the world. I believe that the more you believe in someone, the more they will believe in themselves. That may not always be the case, but your belief is changing someone’s life.

My generation has so much potential, and you are showing them that.

As a recent youth grouper, I know that you are ministering in a pivotal point of your teen’s lives. So much will change between 6th grade and 12th grade, and you are helping to administer that change.

So keep up your good work! Continue loving on my generation, continue leading them through God’s word, and know that you ARE loved, appreciated, and noticed. Thank you for your ministry.

Thank you for loving the unlovable.

Thank you for putting your happiness on the line to administer to your students.

Thank you for not giving up on my generation.

Thank you for caring.

Thank you for meeting us where we are to show us Christ.

Thank you for the lives that have come to Christ through your tender care.

Thank you for following God closely, as an example to us.

A thousand words won’t do justice for my love for you men and women.

You mean A LOT.

Keep up your work for God.

Keep believing in us.

You mean A LOT.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

