Skip to content

In the Highs and In the Lows

March 2, 2012

Currently, I am listening to a song called, “I Will Worship You” by Aaron Gillespie. If you have never heard it, that needs to change pronto. The basic point of the song is that when things are going bad we will choose to worship God. In the same sense, in the good times we will choose to worship God. This song has really challenged me. I wonder if we can really say, “God in the bad and in the good I will worship you.” I know for me that that is hard.

Saying that when things are going horribly and we just can’t seem to see the light, that we will continue to love and worship God is a tough thing to profess. But I think it is something that needs to happen in this generation of Christians. We have become too comfortable with being comfortable and when we come across something hard and something painful, we seem to give up. Where is the faith in that? When will we start loving God and worshiping Him even when it is hard? 

When will we learn to say that God is holy and amazing even in the highs and in the lows?

Let’s begin NOW.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

