Skip to content

Singular Silence: An Update and/or Apology

July 8, 2012

As you may or may not have noticed, it’s been quite some time since either of the Adams or I have posted anything whatsoever to the blog. With the beginning of summer, we all experienced some more or less drastic adjustments to our routines and as a result we fell out of the four-posts-a-week groove we’d been settling into so nicely. First, I speak for both Adams and myself when I say that we’re very sorry for falling off the grid so suddenly and completely, we’ll most certainly try not to do that again. Second, it is my unfortunate duty to let you all know that Adam Swensen won’t be back for the duration of the summer – he’s filling the position of Cleaning Crew Supervisor at Lake Ann Camp and it’s taking up all of the time he has. Any prayers you can spare for him and his coworkers at the most fantastic camp on earth would be much appreciated.

There is good news, however, and that is that, for the rest of the staff, our impromptu sabbatical is over. Starting this week, Adam B. and I will return to our posts at the helm of this crazy blog and begin writing again. I’m not sure exactly what he has planned this week (I blame it on his poor communication skills, although it could have something to do with the fact that I was without a phone or Internet for a week and a half recently…), but I know that I’ll be bringing you a book review and at least one essay-ish post, and we will hopefully be back to the old topic system shortly.

Lastly, with Adam S. taking some time off we would be more than happy to feature a few of you readers as guest writers. If you have something to say and would like to take the time to write it out, let us know via comments, Twitter, email, or telepathy and we’ll host your post and maybe even make it the topic of the week. As a matter of fact, that offer stands even after Adam S. returns, we love discussing things with you guys!

That’s all I’ve got to say for now, so I’ll end by giving my heartiest thanks to all of you subscribers who are reading this – thanks for sticking with us despite our awkward silences. Now let’s pick up where we left off!

Your friendly neighborhood blogger,

Tim N.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 8, 2012 8:30 pm

    glad ur back!

  2. July 9, 2012 9:10 am

    let me know if you need any posters. I can submit a few. Adam S should have one of my posts already.

    • July 11, 2012 6:41 pm

      We’d be thrilled to take any guest posts you want to write, Adam. Your words are always welcome here!

Leave a Reply

