Skip to content

Changing Times

November 25, 2012

As you may have noticed, it’s been quite some time since any of us Spectrum boys have written anything. Our communication fell to pieces quite suddenly at the beginning of the semester as Adam B. vanished into the abyss known only as “college” and Adam S. took a semester off of school and off the grid to reunite with his magnificent and enormous family, and in the chaos of our individual lives we kept neglecting our collaborative brainchild. I really do feel bad about that, because while the Adams have a legitimate excuse for bowing out of the blog for a time while they take care of higher priorities, I don’t. I’ve got plenty of time to write, and as an aspiring author I’ve got more incentive to do so than both of the Adams combined, so here’s the (temporary) new deal.

The Adams have opted out of regularly scheduled posting until such a time as they can commit to it without being over booked. They’ll stop in when they can, or when an idea gets hold of them that they just have to get out, but in the meantime the Spectrum will be reduced from three ultra-nerdy Jesus-loving bloggers to one. I’ll endeavor to post twice a week, one general post about life and the living of it and another review/recommendation post about music and stories I hope you’ll find as uplifting and thought-provoking as I do.

I’m still delighted by the idea of this little project, and I love all of you who have joined in it with us and made it a reality too much to just let it sink into disuse. The Adams will return in due time, but until then we’ll just have to keep things rolling by ourselves. I’m game if you are.

Much love,

Tim N.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Aliee permalink
    November 25, 2012 11:12 pm

    Yay! Yep, I’ll be checking back here regularly!
    I haven’t been in a long time because things got kinda chaotic in my life as well.
    Life… does that to people, haha.

  2. Tim's Dad permalink
    November 26, 2012 10:23 am

    Game on! 🙂

Leave a Reply

